Federal Law Librarians


The Federal Law Librarians Special Interest Section (FLL SIS) seeks to provide a unique forum of exchange whose purpose is to enhance cooperation among Federal law libraries, encourage the dissemination of government legal information, and develop and promote compatible policies among all law libraries.


Membership is open to Regular, Life, and Student Members of the LLSDC with an interest in federal law libraries.

Federal Law Librarians SIS - Bylaws alt


Chair: Amelia Nuss
  • 2018-2019 President: Heather Rories
  • 2017-2018 President: Jasmine Chmiel
  • 2016-2017 President: Tracy Legaspi
  • 2015-2016 President: Janice Fridie
  • 2014-2015 President: Andrew Martin
  • 2013-2014 President: Emily Carr
  • 2012-2013 President: Michele Masias
  • 2011-2012 President: Judy Weiss
  • 2010-2011 President: Jennifer McMahan
  • 2009-2010 President: Tania Andreeff
  • 2008-2009 President: Mary Ann Keeling

Federal Law Librarians SIS Publications & Resources

Links of Interest


Last Updated on April 30, 2020